Finalists of the 2021 India OSPAs announced

Dec 20, 2021News

The finalists of the second edition of the India Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) have been announced.

In collaboration with BW Securityworld and BW Businessworld, the India OSPAs serve to acknowledge the infinite contributions that companies, initiatives, teams and individuals make to the security industry and wider community. 

The awards recognise exceptional industry talent and innovation in different categories.

All those that have been selected were marked independently by the esteemed judging panel and all reached a score threshold – ensuring they represent the very best in the industry.

Finalists will now go forward to the next phase of the competition and winners will be announced on Tuesday, 21st December at a virtual awards ceremony to take place as part of an online security summit organised in partnership with BW Securityworld and BW Businessworld. To view the programme and register to attend here.

The 2021 finalists are:

Outstanding In-house Security Manager or Director 
Vinay Kumar Attry – Reliance Power
Capt Saurabh Dandona – G4S
Arup Ghosh – Search and Cordon Security Private Ltd
Satyanarayana Rao – Legato Health Technologies
Mahendra Sehgal – S&P Global
Avtar Singh – Vedanta

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
A P Securitas Private Limited
G4S Secure Solutions India Private Ltd
Goldeneye Guarding Solutions Private Ltd
Peregrine Guarding Private Ltd
Raxa Security Services Ltd
Universal Personnel Security Training and Allied Services

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
A P Securitas Private Limited
Magesh Kumar – Bhartiya City
Dr RK Tyagi Director CISS Academy for Skill Human Development Private Ltd
Consultancy Veritas Online Portal created by Capt Ajay Pandey CPP CFE PCI
CP PLUS Mission Tech Certified Training Programs
Dalmia Bharat Limited – In-house Training Modules
Training Management System for Health Safety Security & Environment – Force Tech
G4S Secure Solutions India Private Ltd
Olive Heritage
Praveen Kumar M – Suryasanc
RAXA Academy

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
Orego Biz Solutions Private Ltd
RAMCOM Technologies

Outstanding New Security Product
CISR (Composite Indoor Shooting Range) – AIMTREX
WI-FI Video Door Bell – CP PLUS
Vision Platform – DURANC
Defender Prime Neutronics – Godrej Security Solutions
COM-SUR – Hayagriva Software (P) Ltd
Bionic8 – Mantra Softech India Private Limited
BIO-HHT (Rugged Authentication Handheld Device) – Mantra Softech India Private Limited
MSKB100 (Smart Authentication Keyboard)- Mantra Softech India Private Limited
Risk Intelligence Tracker Platform – MitKat Advisory Services Pvt. Ltd
QuNu Labs Private Limited

Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Project Cy-Cops – Dr Varun Kapoor
Maharashtra Intellectual Property Crime Unit
City-wide Community CCTV Implementation – Telangana Police Department

Outstanding Risk Management Solution
IIRIS Consulting
MitKat Advisory Services Pvt. Ltd.
Security India Consulting

Outstanding Female Security Professional
Bhawna Beri
Neha Dhyani
Jyoti Meena
Kavitha Srinivasulu

Outstanding Young Security Professional
Siddhesh Narendra Hedulkar
Vidyasagar Mishra
Anchall Saxena
Lt. Bhaskar Shukla
Chandni Singh
Harvindra Singh
Hari Pratap Singh Shekhawat

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer
CP PLUS by Aditya Infotech Limited
Videonetics Technology Private Ltd

Lifetime Achievement
To be announced at the awards ceremony

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter